Debut EP Release on New Amsterdam Records

Beyond excited to announce my debut EP release as a composer, Lean Back and Release. Featuring two violin + electronic works written for the amazing Adrianna Mateo and Monica Germino! with mixing/mastering by the ever-talented Andrew McKenna Lee, Frank van der Weij, Krišs Veismanis, Michael Laurello, and Greg Kalember, + cover art by Benjamin Ganz!

Out now via New Amsterdam Bandcamp subscription and everywhere else Jan. 27! Pre-order and listen to the title track here.

Vicky Chow “A O R T A” Pitchfork Review


Pitchfork review is in for Vicky Chow’s A O R T A! Very honored that my piece “Rave” was selected as a featured track in the review, with Seth Colter Walls writing:

Another winner is Molly Joyce’s “Rave.” The work starts out sounding anything but exultant, sporting motifs that seem emotionally mismatched. (In the score, Joyce’s description of a tempo as “controlled but on the edge” seems appropriate.) As the composition develops, Joyce’s lines achieve an odd syncopation, and ultimately a sense of balance strong enough to suggest a club-influenced feel.

Read the full review here.